Written for You

One of the greatest privileges of being a composer is being able to write music for people I know.  During the process of writing the concert, instead of just picturing sounds as I wrote the music, I also pictured the people I was writing for.

The Amazing Brass Section

Having been a part of the Grace Baptist Orchestra family for several years now, I had the opportunity to get to know the other members of the orchestra and learn what they enjoyed playing and the things that they didn’t.

The Mighty Violas  Stan playing Trumpet

It made it so much more meaningful as I wrote solos or melodic passages to try to write lines that I knew that those particular people would enjoy – and so much more exciting when they nailed those passages!

The Mighty String Section

Posted on March 15, 2015, in Arrangements, Composition, Concert, Events, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

