Why There Were Notes On The Page

One of the reasons these two concerts were possible was because of the tireless efforts of Jeff Boltinghouse – a member of the orchestra and one of my mentors in music.

20150227 - Jeff Boltinghouse

A few months ago, I realized that I was quickly running out of time and would not be able to finish writing, typesetting, printing, and laying out all of the parts for the orchestra in time for them to practice. Jeff stepped up and volunteered countless hours to typsetting (creating parts and scores for each musicion) over half of the pieces in the concert.  He even helped with some re-orchestrating on The Awakening and Jesus Loves Me and did a remarkable job keeping it exactly how I would have done it.

I am so thankful to have been surrounded by such amazing people as Jeff, Lisa, Taylor, and others who have given up countless hours to invest in me and my music.  I cannot begin to thank them for what they have done!

Posted on March 5, 2015, in Arrangements, Composition, Concert, Events, Music, Orchestrations and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

