An Enormous Thanks!

I cannot begin to thank my orchestra family enough for the countless hours and rehearsals they poured into making this concert a success.  It was such an amazing treat to be able to write for people I knew and hear them add an exra bit into their parts to make it come to life!

Lisa Hernacki at T3 Concert

Most especially, I really want to thank my conductor Lisa Hernacki for the tireless hours she put in – from conception of the concert to realization.  What many of you may not know is that she was one of the key players in setting me on the path to composition.  She was the first person to tell me I should consider being a composer and one of the first people to take my writing seriously.

Lisa, thank you for being so influential in my life and for all that you have poured into me!

Posted on March 1, 2015, in Events, Tunes Tales & Truths and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

