A Lesson in Drama

I’ve posted a lot about the music and artwork for the upcoming world premier of The Light Princess and other works, however there are alot of other pieces that go into making a concert great.  One of them is the little detail of getting the narration just right to go with the music.

I have been priveleged to have drama coach Verlyn White step up to the task.  Verlyn and I have been meeting for the past few weeks to work on developing my narrating skills and really bring this story to life. Whether it is a 2 hour session on just my witch’s voice or meeting to run through the story, I greatly appreciate the time and talent this amazing woman has given!

Amy with Verlyn White

I can’t wait for you to hear the story come to life on February 27! Make sure you subscribe to keep informed!

Posted on February 9, 2015, in The Light Princess and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Verlyn is, indeed, an incredible blessing to our family!

  2. You didn’t tell me you were taking this extra step! Man, I wish I could be there to see all this. 😦

Leave a Reply

