A Yiddish Twinkle

For something completely random, I wanted to share with you a fun homework assignment I wrote this past week for my Arranging class.  I had the assignment to take an already well known piece and put it in a completely different ethnic style for a small ensemble.  The result?  A Yiddish Twinkle!

 

 

Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog for more fun videos and information on upcoming concerts!

Posted on November 21, 2014, in Arrangements, Composition, Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Is it permissible to imagine the cast of “Fiddler on the Roof” dancing to this tune? 😉
    (Great, now I miss Israel….)

  2. Amy,This was so lovely and enjoyable. You are so creative and brilliant. How lucky I am to have you as a great niece!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Love,Aunt Royce

Leave a Reply

