A Story Behind the Story

Everyone loves a good, captivating story.  Seldom, though, do we ever stop to consider that each tale has a story behind the story.  Why did the author choose to write it that way?  What were his inspirations or motivations?

In light of the coming live world premiere of The Light Princess on February 27 and again on March 6, I wanted to take a moment to share with you two behind the scenes stories:  the story behind The Light Princess and the story behind why I wanted to set this magnificent work to music.

I very much appreciate my friend Abigail Beck’s expertise in helping me put this short video together.  I have so enjoyed working on this piece and I can’t wait to share it with you all!

Please be sure to subscribe to my blog to get exclusive updates and special behind the scenes sneak peeks of coming works!

Want to be help make this premiere a success?  Help me get the word out!

Posted on November 11, 2014, in Artwork, Composition, Events, Music, Orchestrations, The Light Princess, The Master's College and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

